Outreach/Service Projects

Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 6:00 pm

The UNI School of Music Suzuki School will present a recital featuring Suzuki faculty artists. This event is free and open to the public.

Saturday, April 1, 2023 - 9:00 am to Sunday, April 2, 2023 - 5:00 pm

The UNI Suzuki School will present their bi-annual recital weekend. For more information, visit music.uni.edu/suzuki. This event is free and open to the public.

Sunday, April 16, 2023 - 2:00 pm

Under the direction of faculty artist Kevin Droe, the Spectrum Project will present a spring concert. For more on the project, visit www.spectrumproject.org.

Sunday, April 23, 2023 - 6:00 pm

The UNI Suzuki School will present the spring Northern Iowa Junior Orchestra concert. This event is free and open to the public.

Saturday, April 29, 2023 - 9:00 am to Sunday, April 30, 2023 - 5:00 pm

The UNI Community Music School will host their spring recitals. For more information on this event, contact Heather.Hamilton@uni.edu.

Monday, May 1, 2023 - 7:30 pm

The New Horizons Band will offer its spring concert. Under the direction of Diana Blake, the New Horizons Band features musicians 55 and older who travel from all over Iowa. This event is free and open to the public.

Sunday, May 7, 2023 - 6:00 pm

The UNI Suzuki School’s Northern Iowa Youth Orchestra will present a spring concert. For more information, contact Cathy.Craig@uni.edu.

Tuesday, May 9, 2023 - 7:30 pm

The UNI Children's Choir will offer its spring concert. This event is free and open to the public.

Sunday, May 21, 2023 - 4:00 pm

The UNI Suzuki School will offer its annual spring concert. This event is free and open to the public.

Tuesday, May 23, 2023 - 6:00 pm

The UNI Suzuki School will offer their spring honors recital. This event is free and open to the public.